My True Rib

Standard

The moment you came my way
I knew I had found my rib
The one God took away
To make me a companion

Gradually off we started
Though unsure – full of hope
Day in day out we loved
Praying and wishing for the best

Days turned into weeks
Weeks into months of love
A love never imagined before
A love tender, yet true to the heart

Then came the day to unmask
Though strangers – we embraced
Though first date – we kissed
Revealing the bond enshrined

Never lost contact at any time
Always there for each other
Forever and ever
Because you are my true rib.

2 responses »

Please Leave a Comment

